SolarEdge, BAT-10K1PS0B-01
SolarEdge Home Battery 400V
9.7 kWh usable high-voltage battery for SolarEdge inverters, 5 kW continuous and up to three batteries per inverter.
- Usable
- 9.7 kWh
- Continuous power
- 5 kW
- Warranty
- 10 yrs
- Federal discount now
- $2,410 to $2,600
Our read of the datasheet
This battery works only with SolarEdge's own inverters: the Home Genesis, the Home Hub or the Residential Three Phase inverter for Australia. Each battery supplies 5 kW continuously, with 7.5 kW for 10 seconds in backup, and gives 9.7 kWh usable at 100% depth of discharge.
One battery sits under the 14 kWh point where the federal discount rate drops. Up to three can share an inverter, but capacity above 14 kWh earns the discount at a lower rate, and with the SExK-AUB three-phase inverter the limit is one battery per site. SolarEdge's Australian page says backup needs the Home Hub Universal Inverter plus the Home Backup Interface, and is available only for single-phase inverters.
The Australian warranty covers 10 years with 70% capacity and unlimited cycles for standard solar use, or 26 MWh if a third party manages the battery. It also requires the battery to stay connected to SolarEdge monitoring and to sit between 0 and 40 C for at least 95% of the warranty period, so the install spot matters. The datasheet does not state the cell chemistry.
We have not tested this battery. This summary follows from the manufacturer's published specifications, checked 23 September 2026.
Strengths
- 9.7 kWh usable, under the 14 kWh discount taper
- Unlimited cycles on the warranty for standard solar use
- 7.5 kW for 10 seconds in backup
Things to check
- Works only with SolarEdge inverters, backup on single-phase only
- Warranty needs 0 to 40 C for 95% of the period and a live monitoring link
- Cell chemistry not stated on the datasheet
Specifications
- Usable capacity
- 9.7 kWh
- Continuous power
- 5 kW
- Peak power
- 7.5 kW
- Phases
- Single-phase and three-phase SolarEdge inverters; backup single-phase only
- Backup
- Needs a Home Hub Universal Inverter and Home Backup Interface
- Expansion
- Up to 3 batteries per inverter (1 with the SExK-AUB three-phase inverter)
- Warranty
- 10 years
- Warranty terms
- 10 years, 70% capacity, unlimited cycles for standard solar use; 26 MWh if a third party manages the battery
- IP rating
- IP55
- Weight
- 121 kg
- Dimensions
- 790 x 1179 x 250 mm
- Operating temperature
- -10 to 50 C (charging)
Compare with
All home batteriesAlphaESS
AlphaESS SMILE-M-BAT-13.9P
Single 13.99 kWh usable LFP battery module for the single-phase AlphaESS SMILE-M5, rated at 5.04 kW, with a second module for 27.98 kWh.
- Usable
- 13.99 kWh
- Continuous power
- 5.04 kW
- Warranty
- 10 yrs
Anker SOLIX
Anker SOLIX X1
Modular single-phase hybrid system with 5 kWh LFP battery modules, 1 to 6 per system, and 5 or 6 kW power modules with off-grid output.
- Continuous power
- 3 kW
- Warranty
- 10 yrs
BYD
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVM
High-voltage LFP battery stack of 3 to 8 modules, 8.28 to 22.08 kWh usable per tower, that pairs with a compatible third-party hybrid inverter.
- Usable
- 8.28 kWh
- Continuous power
- 7.68 kW
- Warranty
- 10 yrs